Central Line Series: Art on the Underground

Central Line Series: Art on the Underground

Our Price:  £3.99
List Price:  £12.95
Saving Of:  69%



In stock

Condition:  New
Format:  Hardback
Pages:  88
Publisher:  Black Dog Press
Year:  2012
ISBN:  9781907317903

The Central Line Series documents and celebrates a selection of artworks commissioned and presented at a range of sites along the Central Line of the London Underground, intended to enhance the experience of traveling on the Tube.

Projects include: Michael Landy, Acts of Kindness, 2011 and the collaborative work A Lock is a Gate, 2011, from Ruth Ewan, composer Kerry Andrew and poet Evlynn Sharp in conjunction with the Laburnum Boat Club, amongst many others.