Crime Fiction

Page 4 of 11:    217 Items

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Show All Products
Sins of the Fathers: A J.P. Beaumont Novel
J. A Jance
Condition: New
£7.99   £2.99

Seattle investigator J. P. Beaumont is drawn into an intriguing, and shockingly personal, case in this superb tale of suspense from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance.Former Seattle homicide cop, J. P. Beaumont, is learning to enjoy the new realities of retirementdoing morning crossword puzzles ...


The Original Illustrated Sherlock Holmes: 37 Short Stories and a Novel from the ''Strand Magazine''
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
Condition: New
£9.99

Here are the original Sherlock Holmes stories by Arthur Conan Doyle as they first appeared in the famed British magazine The Strand. This periodical was the literary sensation of its time, especially with the publication of the novel The Hound of the Baskervilles (which appears in its entirety in this ...


Death in the Tunnel
Miles Burton
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

On a dark November evening, Sir Wilfred Saxonby is travelling alone in the 5 o'clock train from Cannon Street, in a locked compartment. The train slows and stops inside a tunnel; and by the time it emerges again minutes later, Sir Wilfred has been shot dead, his heart pierced by a single bullet. Suicide ...


Death on the Riviera
John Bude
Condition: New
£2.99

When a counterfeit currency racket comes to light on the French Riviera, Detective Inspector Meredith is sent speeding southwards - out of the London murk to the warmth and glitter of the Mediterranean. Along with Inspector Blampignon - an amiable policeman from Nice - Meredith must trace the whereabouts ...


Deep Waters
Martin Edwards
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

"From picturesque canals to the swirling currents of the ocean, a world of secrets lies buried beneath the surface of the water. Dubious vessels crawl along riverbeds, while the murky depths conceal more than one gruesome murder. The stories in this collection will dredge up delight in crime fiction ...


Murder in Piccadilly
Charles Kingston
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

'Scores of men and women died daily in London, but on this day of days one of them had died in the very midst of a crowd and the cause of his death was a dagger piercing his heart. Death had become something very real. When Bobbie Cheldon falls in love with a pretty young dancer at the Frozen Fang night ...


Resorting to Murder: Holiday Mysteries: A British Library Crime Classic
Martin Edwards
Condition: New
£9.99   £2.99

Holidays offer us the luxury of getting away from it all. So, in a different way, do detective stories. This collection of vintage mysteries combines both those pleasures. From a golf course at the English seaside to a pension in Paris, and from a Swiss mountain resort to the cliffs of Normandy, this ...


Serpents in Eden
Martin Edwards
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

Serpents in Eden celebrates the rural British mystery by bringing together an eclectic mix of short crime stories written over, very roughly, half a century. Conan Doyle is represented, as are such major figures as G.K. Chesterton and Margery Allingham. Famous in their day were such authors as J.S. Fletcher, ...


The 12.30 from Croydon
Freeman Crofts
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

We begin with a body. Andrew Crowther, a wealthy retired manufacturer, is found dead in his seat on the 12.30 flight from Croydon to Paris. Rather less orthodox is the ensuing flashback in which we live with the killer at every stage, from the first thoughts of murder to the strains and stresses of living ...


The Belting Inheritance
Julian Symons
Condition: New
£10.91   £2.99

Lady Wainwright presides over the gothic gloom at Belting, in mourning for her two sons lost in the Second World War. A stranger arrives, claiming to be son David who was not killed after all. With Lady Wainwright's health fading and her inheritance at stake, the family is torn apart by doubts over its ...


The Cheltenham Square Murder
John Bude
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

In the seeming tranquility of Regency Square in Cheltenham live the diverse inhabitants of its ten houses. One summer's evening, the square's rivalries and allegiances are disrupted by a sudden and unusual death - an arrow to the head, shot through an open window at no. 6. Unfortunately for the murderer, ...


The Measure of Malice: Scientific Mysteries
Martin Edwards
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

Mystery crime fiction written in the Golden Age of Murder The detective's role is simple: to catch the culprit. Yet behind each casual observation lies a learned mind, trained on finding the key to the mystery. Crimes, whatever their form, are often best solved through deliberations of logic--preferably ...


The Secret of High Eldersham
Miles Burton
Condition: New
£10.91   £2.99

The 20th book in Poisoned Pen Press's highly praised British Library Crime Classic series.


The Z Murders
J. Farjeon
Condition: New
£10.91   £2.99

"Jefferson Farjeon is quite unsurpassed for creepy skill in mysterious adventures."- Dorothy L. SayersRichard Temperley arrives at Euston station early on a fogbound London morning. He takes refuge in a nearby hotel, along with a disagreeable fellow passenger, who had snored his way through the train ...


Weekend at Thrackley
Alan Melville
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY MARTIN EDWARDS 'I'm taking a revolver to Thrackley. You never know with blokes like Carson. I hate these harmless, potty people - they're always up to something.' Jim Henderson is one of six guests summoned by the mysterious Edwin Carson, a collector of precious stones, to a weekend ...


The Strangler Vine: The Blake and Avery Mystery Series (Book 1)
M. J. Carter
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

William Avery, a down-at-heel junior officer in the Company's army, is sent to find him, in the unlikely company of the enigmatic and uncouth Jeremiah Blake. A more mismatched duo couldn't be imagined, but they must bury their differences as they are caught up in a search that turns up many unanswered questions and seems bound to end in failure.


City of Devils
Diana Bretherick
Condition: New
£7.99   £3.99

A gripping debut thriller set in 19th-century Turin from the winner of the 2012 GOOD HOUSEKEEPING new novel competition, for fans of CJ Sansom and Imogen Robertson.


The Death Instinct
Jed Rubenfeld
Condition: New
£7.99   £3.99

The eagerly awaited follow up to the million-copy selling THE INTERPRETATION OF MURDER, winner of the 2007 Richard and Judy Book of the Year


The Racketeer: The edge of your seat thriller everyone needs to read
John Grisham
Condition: New
£7.99   £3.99

Worldwide bestseller John Grisham will keep you on the edge of your seat with his most suspenseful thriller yet.


Alibi
Joseph Kanon
Condition: Used, Very Good
£15.99   £6.99

In the spring of 1946 Venice seems untouched by war, a haven of normality in a ravaged continent, but those who suffered under the fascists are determined to expose those who collaborated with them.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Show All Products

Page 4 of 11:    217 Items