General

Page 2 of 66:    1,308 Items

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Typhoon
Qaisra Shahraz
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

Tells the tale of three young women: Naghmana - the stranger from the city; Chaudharani Kaniz - the village land baron, and Gulshan - the innocent wife. One is caught in the arms of another woman's husband in the middle of the night; another was raped in her youth; and the third woman lost her husband to a stranger and her mother vowed revenge.


Far From Home
Na'ima B. Robert
Condition: New
£6.99   £3.99

A powerful novel illuminating Zimbabwe's tragic history, from the acclaimed author of From Somalia With Love


The Travelling Bag: And Other Ghostly Stories
SUSAN HILL
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

New chilling tales from the 'grande dame of English supernatural fiction'.


The Travelling Bag: And Other Ghostly Stories
SUSAN HILL
Condition: Used, Very Good
£8.99   £2.99

New chilling tales from the 'grande dame of English supernatural fiction'.


Travels With My Aunt
Graham Greene
Condition: New
£9.99   £3.99

Elijah's Mermaid
Essie Fox
Condition: New
£7.99   £3.99

A bewitching historical gothic tale of obsessive love 'recommended to fans of Sarah Waters' [Heat] from the author of the highly acclaimed TV Book Club-selected THE SOMNAMBULIST.


Letters from the Dead: The new stiflingly atmospheric, wonderfully dark Thomas Bexley mystery
Sam Hurcom
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

The next stifling, atmospheric gothic crime novel following one of the world's first forensic photographers - for fans of The Woman in Black, The Silent Companions and Little Strangers.


The Gravity of Love
Sara Stridsberg
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

A dazzlingly inventive and acclaimed novel set in a Stockholm psychiatric hospital - by one of Sweden's most exciting literary talents


The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show
Harlan Coben
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

The Sunday Times number one bestselling author delivers a shocking thriller that proves that a well-placed lie can help build a comfortable life - and a secret has the same explosive power to destroy it.


The Wedding
Dorothy West
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

With a new introduction by DIANA EVANS'Timelessly cinematic, with painterly visual descriptions and pitch-perfect dialogue that ranges across class, region, race, age, and gender' Emma Garman, Paris ReviewSet on a bucolic Martha's Vineyard in the 1950s, THE WEDDING tells the story of life in the Oval, ...


Hystopia
David Means
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

At the bitter end of the 1960s, upon his return home from combat in the Vietnam War, twenty-two-year old Eugene Allen writes a novel called HYSTOPIA.


Priscilla: The Life of an Early Christian
Ben Witherington III
Condition: New
£14.99   £7.65

Who was Priscilla? Ben Witherington combines biblical scholarship and winsome storytelling to give readers a vivid picture of this important New Testament woman. In this work of historical fiction, Priscilla's story makes the first-century biblical world come alive as she looks back on her long life and remembers the ways she has participated in the early church.


Waltenberg
Hedi Kaddour
Condition: New
£9.99   £2.99

A riveting spy novel and major work of literature, Waltenberg is the compelling tale of Michael Lilstein, an East German spymaster and Auschwitz survivor who recruits a mysterious young Frenchman to act as a mole, much to the interest of the CIA.


My Year Of Rest And Relaxation
Ottessa Moshfegh
Condition: New
£9.99   £4.99

"A relentlessly savage fable of privilege and pain...Diamond-hard entertainment" Guardian

Young, thin, pretty, a recent Columbia graduate, an apartment on the Upper East Side of Manhattan paid for by her inheritance: our narrator has many of the advantages of life. But there is a vacuum at the heart ...


On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous
Ocean Vuong
Condition: New
£8.99   £4.99

'A marvel' Marlon James

Brilliant, heart-breaking and highly original, discover Ocean Vuong's shattering coming of age novel.

This is a letter from a son to a mother who cannot read. Written when the speaker, Little Dog, is in his late twenties, the letter unearths a family's history that began ...


Clock Without Hands
Carson McCullers
Condition: Used, Good
£15.00

Set in Georgia on the eve of court-ordered integration, Clock Without Hands contains McCullers's most poignant statement on race, class, and justice. A small-town druggist dying of leukemia calls himself and his community to account in this tale of change and changelessness, of death and the death-in-life ...


Idiots First
Bernard Malamud
Condition: Used, Good
£7.99

It is impossible to say whether Malamud’s world is comic or tragic. Like the real world it is always both, and he can be very funny as well as profoundly touching. At the most hilarious and ludicrous climax there is a shadow of sadness: in the moment of a man’s total failure, the truth and dignity ...


Love for the Lost
Catherine Fox
Condition: New
£9.99   £5.45

An outstanding novel about faith and forgiveness, love and loss, holding on and letting go.


A Luminous Republic
Andres Barba
Condition: New
£12.99   £3.99

Lord of the Flies meets Javier Marias, a dark and glinty literary gem with huge potential.


Earthlings
Sayaka Murata
Condition: New
£12.99   £3.99

Mind blowing, dark and wild, the new novel from Sayaka Murata - author of bestseller Convenience Store Woman - asks: how far would you go just to be yourself?

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9

Page 2 of 66:    1,308 Items