General

Page 4 of 66:    1,308 Items

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Little Nothing
Marisa Silver
Condition: New
£8.99   £2.99

Blending fable and folklore, Silver conjures an electric, pitch-black allegory for fans of Angela Carter and Franz Kafka


Between the Assassinations
Aravind Adiga
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

The dazzling second book from Man Booker Prize-winning Aravind Adiga.


Dinner at the Centre of the Earth
Nathan Englander
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

A spellbinding political thriller from the multi-award-winning author of What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank, Nathan Englander


Don't Get Me Wrong
Marianne Kavanagh
Condition: New
£10.99   £3.99

Kim and Harry are total opposites who happen to have the same favourite people in the world: Kim's older sister Eva and her young son, Otis. Both Harry and Kim are too stuck in their prejudices to care about what's really going on beneath the surface of each other's lives. They'll never understand each ...


Friday Nights
Joanna Trollope
Condition: New
£18.99   £6.45

"Friday Nights".


Lanny
Max Porter
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

Not far from London, there is a village.

This village belongs to the people who live in it and to those who lived in it hundreds of years ago. To families dead for generations, and to those who have only recently moved here.

But it also belongs to Dead Papa Toothwort who has woken from his slumber in the woods.


My Sister's Keeper
Jodi Picoult
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

Jodi Picoult's heartwrenching million-copy bestseller, now also a major film starring Cameron Diaz and Abigail Breslin.


Temptation
Douglas Kennedy
Condition: New
£6.99   £3.99

David Armitage - husband, father and failure - has lived the life of an unsuccessful screenwriter for eleven years. When one of his scripts is bought for television, David's life is transformed, more dramatically than he could have ever imagined.


The Botanist's Daughter
Kayte Nunn
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

A gripping historical novel that brings to life the dangerous world of Victorian plant-hunters and a long-buried secret that could have deadly consequences. Fans of Natasha Lester, Emily Gunnis and Kate Morton will adore this powerful debut novel.


The Courier
Kjell Ola Dahl
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

The international bestselling godfather of Nordic Noir takes on one of the most horrific periods of modern history, in a stunning standalone thriller


The Curious Charms Of Arthur Pepper
Phaedra Patrick
Condition: New
£12.99   £7.45

'A charming, unforgettable story.'

- Harper's Bazaar

40 years of marriage.


8 golden charms.


One man's journey of discovery.


The Dog
Joseph O'Neill
Condition: New
£16.99   £9.45

LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOLINGER EVERYMAN WODEHOUSE PRIZE FOR COMIC FICTIONThe first novel from Joseph O'Neill since NETHERLAND.`O'Neill, in this book, has come of age as a novelist ... a comic masterpiece ... as mordantly funny as the best of stand-up comedy ... Superb' John Banville, New York Review of Books


The Gap Year for Grown-Ups
Annie Sanders
Condition: New
£12.99   £3.45

Have you ever wanted to take a holiday from your life?


The Impostor
Damon Galgut
Condition: New
£7.99   £3.99

The Impostor is the first new novel from Damon Galgut since the Man-Booker-shortlisted The Good Doctor. 'Damon Galgut's book is the best I have read to come out of the new South Africa.' -- Allan Massie, Scotsman


The New York Trilogy
Paul Auster
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer'A shatteringly clever piece of work .


The Queen's Gambit: Now a Major Netflix Drama
Walter Tevis
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

A modern classic about a troubled chess prodigy and her battle to survive --- a coming of age story of feminism, chess and addiction


War and Turpentine
Stefan Hertmans
Condition: New
£16.99   £4.99

WINNER OF THE VONDEL PRIZE 2017LONGLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZESelected as a Book of the Year 2016 in The Times, Sunday Times and The Economist, and one of the 10 Best Books of 2016 in the New York TimesShortly before his death at the age of 90, Stefan Hertmans' grandfather Urbain gave his grandson a set of notebooks.


Who Killed Piet Barol?
Richard Mason
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

Richard Mason's page-turning sequel to HISTORY OF A PLEASURE SEEKER, the continued adventures of the inimitable Piet Barol . . .


Trainspotting
Irvine Welsh
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

Trainspotting is Scottish novelist Irvine Welsh’s 1993 work of fiction. Set in the late 1980s, the novel follows the “Skag Boys,” who are involved in Edinburgh, Scotland’s heroin scene, particularly in the neighborhood of Leith. Most of the novel portrays a Scottish English dialect, though some ...


What Love Looks Like: Sometimes love turns up where you least expect it
Jarlath Gregory
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

Ben Brennan, is 17, gay, and happy most of the time. He's finished school and is on track to a great career - all that's missing is falling in love. Can Ben navigate the pitfalls of modern gay dating, with all its expectations, and be true to himself?

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9

Page 4 of 66:    1,308 Items