The Princess and the Prick

The Princess and the Prick

Walburga Appleseed
Our Price:  £3.99
List Price:  £9.99
Saving Of:  60%

Availability:  

  

In stock

Author:  Walburga Appleseed
Condition:  New
Format:  Hardback
Pages:  144
Publisher:  HarperCollins Publishers
Year:  2020
ISBN:  9780008401108

The Princess and the Prick is a feminist humour and gift book for adults.

May I kiss you, he said.
She didn't answer. She was asleep.
So he kissed her anyway.
SLEEPING BEAUTY

Revisit childhood classics, but not as you remember them. Familiar fables are turned on their heads as your beloved heroines finally have their say.

In a similar vein to the Ladybird for Grown-Ups and Enid Blyton spoof series, The Princess and the Prick flips fairy tales, nursery rhymes and children's books on their head. Retold through a feminist lens as one liners, verses and rhyming couplets, and highlighting the sexism endemic in stories we grew up with, these classic tales will never be read in the same way again...

'I hate this book. It makes me look like a right prick.'
Prince Charming

'A real wake-up call.'
Sleeping Beauty

Perfect for fans of Gill Sims, Caroline Hirons and Alix E. Harrow!