Biographies & Memoirs

Page 5 of 22:    435 Items

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Show All Products
Mad, Bad, Dangerous to Know
Colm Toibin
Condition: New
£20.15   £4.99

From Colm Tóibín, the formidable award-winning author of The Master and Brooklyn, an illuminating, intimate study of Irish culture, history, and literature told through the lives and work of three men—William Wilde, John Butler Yeats, and John Stanislaus Joyce—and the complicated, influential relationships ...


The Actual One
Isy Suttie
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

A hilarious, razor-sharp debut memoir about the moment when you realize that your friends have all grown up and left you behind, for readers of Caitlin Moran’s How To Be A Woman, Jenny Lawson’s Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, and Kelly Williams Brown’s Adulting. Isy Suttie wakes up one day ...


Time Song
Julia Blackburn
Condition: New
£20.34   £4.99

From the award-winning author of the memoir The Three of Us, a lyrical exploration--part travelogue and part history--of Doggerland, the area beneath the North Sea which, until 6,000 years ago, was home to a rich ecosystem and human settlement. Shortly after her husband's death, Julia Blackburn became ...


How to Fail
Elizabeth Day
Condition: New
£12.99   £2.30

Trip: Andy Warhol's Plastic fantastic Cross-Country Adventur
Deborah Davis
Condition: New
£19.67   £5.99

From the author of Strapless and Guest of Honor, a book about a little-known road trip Andy Warhol took from New York to LA in 1963, and how that journey—and the numerous artists and celebrities he encountered—profoundly influenced his life and art. In 1963, up-and-coming artist Andy Warhol took ...


The Dun Cow Rib: A Very Natural Childhood
John Lister-Kaye
Condition: New
£9.99   £5.99

The story of a boy's adventures in the wonders of the natural world, from one of Britain's best-known naturalists and conservationists


The Nation Holds Its Breath
George Hamilton
Condition: New
£19.99   £12.99

'... David O'Leary is entrusted with the responsibility of taking the penalty that could send Ireland to the quarter finals of the World Cup. This kick can decide it all. The nation holds its breath ...It's there!"While the nation held its breath, George Hamilton delivered a line that will forever be ...


Prison Writings: The Roots of Civilisation
Abdullah OEcalan
Condition: New
£15.95

The prison writings of Kurdish freedom fighter and PKK leader Abdullah Ocalan


Vic Lee's Corona Diary: A personal illustrated journal of the COVID-19 pandemic of 2020
Vic Lee
Condition: New
£25.00   £8.99

Vic Lee's Corona Diary is an exquisitely illustrated graphic novel-style memoir chronicling the dramatic events around the global spread of the coronavirus.


All the Lives We Ever Lived: Seeking Solace in Virginia Woolf
Katharine Smyth
Condition: New
£9.99   £3.99

A wise, moving debut about the pain of losing a parent and the power of literature to light our way through it.


The Man Who Went Into the West
Byron Rogers
Condition: New
£10.99   £6.99

Byron Rogers' biography of Wales' s national poet and vicar, R.S. Thomas has been hailed as a ' masterpiece' , even as a work of ' genius' , by reviewers from Craig Brown to the Archbishop of Canterbury.


Banksy: The Man Behind the Wall
Will Ellsworth-Jones
Condition: New
£9.99   £4.50

In the first attempt to tell the full story of Banksy's life and career, Will Ellsworth-Jones pieces together a picture of his world and unpicks its contradictions.


Barefoot Pilgrimage
Andrea Corr
Condition: New
£12.99   £4.99

Andrea Corr's Barefoot Pilgrimage is a compelling and honest memoir.


From Last to First: A Long-Distance Runner's Journey from Failure to Success
Charlie Spedding
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

For anyone aspiring to run a marathon, or indeed anyone who wants to set themselves a goal they think beyond their reach - and achieve it - this is an essential book.


Ariel: A Literary Life of Jan Morris
Derek Johns
Condition: New
£14.99   £5.99

Jan Morris is one of the great British writers of the post-war era. As James Morris she was the journalist who brought back the story of the conquest of Everest in 1953 and who discovered incontrovertible evidence of British involvement in the Suez Crisis of 1956.


Monsieur Proust's Library
Anka Muhlstein
Condition: New
£14.99   £4.99

CELEBRATING THE 150th ANNIVERSARY OF THE BIRTH OF MARCEL PROUST "Proust not only brought to the fore the beauty of centuries past but also set the scene for the era of modernism. This genius could not have so gloriously entered the twentieth century had he not proudly stood on the shoulders of giants." ...


I Just Wanted To Save My Family
Adriana Hunter, Stephan Pelissier
Condition: New
£14.99   £4.50

The timely, powerful memoir of a man unjustly charged with a crime for helping his relatives, refugees from Syria. For trying to save his in-laws, who were fleeing certain death in Syria, Stéphan Pélissier was threatened with fifteen years in prison by the Greek justice system, which accused him of ...


The Price of Dreams
Margherita Giacobino
Condition: New
£13.17   £4.99

Bruce Springsteen: An Illustrated Biography
Meredith Ochs
Condition: New
£19.99   £9.99

How Not to be American: Misadventures in the Land of the Free
Todd McEwen
Condition: New
£8.99   £3.99

Todd McEwen left the United States in 1980, but it's still driving him crazy.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Show All Products

Page 5 of 22:    435 Items