Anything for Her: For fans of LIES

Anything for Her: For fans of LIES

G. J. Minett
Our Price:  £2.99
List Price:  £7.99
Saving Of:  63%

Availability:  

  

In stock

Author:  G. J. Minett
Condition:  New
Format:  Paperback
Pages:  368
Publisher:  Zaffre
Year:  2018
ISBN:  9781785763885

A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me.

You'd do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn't you?

When Billy Orr returns home to spend time with his dying sister, he bumps into his ex-girlfriend Aimi, the love of his life. He might not have seen her in eleven years, but Billy's never forgotten her. He'd do anything for her then, and he'd do anything for her now.

When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help her fake her own death. But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago?

Once Aimi disappears, Billy has to face the possibility that perhaps she had different reasons for disappearing - reasons that might be more dangerous than she's led him to believe . . .

Sometimes trusting the one you love is the wrong thing to do.