The Garden of Empire: A sweeping fantasy epic full of magic, secrets and war

The Garden of Empire: A sweeping fantasy epic full of magic, secrets and war

J.T. Greathouse
Our Price:  £3.99
List Price:  £9.99
Saving Of:  60%

Availability:  

  

In stock

Author:  J.T. Greathouse
Condition:  New
Format:  Paperback
Pages:  480
Publisher:  Orion Publishing Co
Year:  2023
ISBN:  9781473232938

WAR MAKES MONSTERS OF EVERYONE.

Foolish Cur, once named Wen Alder, finds that his allies in the rebellion might cross any line if it means freedom from the Empire. But he can't overcome a foe as strong as Emperor Tenet alone.

REBELLION HAS UNINTENDED CONSEQUENCES.

Koro Ha, Foolish Cur's former tutor, discovers the Empire is not so forgiving of those who raise a traitor. And their suspicion may cost him and his people more than he can imagine.

THE GODS ARE LURKING IN THE SHADOWS.

As war against the Empire rages, Foolish Cur knows there is a greater threat. The emperor plans his own coup against the gods, and they will wreak destruction if he tries. To stop him, Foolish Cur might have to risk everything - and resort to ancient magics that could tear the world apart.

This is perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Shelley Parker-Chan.

Readers can't get enough of The Garden of Empire:

'This book is a complete package of beautiful prose, well written characters, well explained magic with good battle scenes and immersive world-building' Goodreads reviewer,

'A gripping, riveting, highly entertaining, well plotted, and well told story. A page turner that kept me hooked. A story which is epic and intimate and the same time. Loved it, loved it, loved it' Goodreads reviewer,

'The plot was amazing. It kept me engaging and there was not even a small moment throughout the book when I didn't enjoy it. It had a huge twist in the story that I didn't see coming. The themes of rebellion, war and its consequences, leadership, betrayals, family, friendship, duties, power are employed very well' Goodreads reviewer,

'We are treated to rich characterization, vivid description, a believable lush world, amazing magic, and wrenching moral conflicts' Goodreads review,

'A thrilling sequel to The Hand of the Sun King. The magic system is still one of the most unique I've read' Goodreads reviewer,

'Magic in this series feels like a magic of an old style. While I love some of the more mechanistic descriptions of magic in some modern books, I love the way magic is more of an art than a science' Goodreads reviewer,

'This focus on wider, ancient powers is elegant and vividly described, the increasing complexity was cleverly integrated and really opens the plot up to something that I think, come the third book, could be utterly shattering' Goodreads reviewer,

You may also like
The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition: Inspiring Recipes from the Magical World of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden
Amy Cotler
Condition: New
£12.99   £8.99

This newly revised edition of The Secret Garden Cookbook, full of delightful recipes and enchanting tales, lets readers experience the magic of one of the world's best-loved novels right in their own home kitchens.


Someone Else's War: Fighting for the British Empire in World War I
John Connor
Condition: New
£40.00   £9.99

World War I was the first truly global conflict and its effects were felt across the British Empire. When war broke out in 1914, Great Britain had the largest empire, encompassing one quarter of the population of the world. Many colonial citizens were to be enlisted into the war effort and shipped from ...


Star Wars Rebels: Servants of the Empire: The Secret Academy: A Star Wars Rebels Novel
Jason Fry
Condition: New
£6.99   £2.99

Zare Leonis has reached the Arkanis Imperial Academy, where his sister, Dhara, was taken by evil agents of the Empire. He must win acceptance into a secret society within the school to gain access to the mysterious Area Null, where he believes Dhara is being held.